Republik Malta   
Repubblika ta' Malta - Republic of Malta 

A group of islands in the central Mediterranean Sea, south of Sicily. Strategically located, Malta has been ruled by a long succession of foreign powers, from the Phoenicians through the British, who occupied the islands during the Napoleonic Wars. Malta became independent in 1964 and a republic in 1974. In 1979, the last British military personnel were withdrawn.

Eine Seite zurück / one page back

Die Welt der Bienen auf Briefmarken
The world of bees on stamps

© 2004-2010 by TAURACHSOFT

zur Startseite / to the start