New Zealand -

Two large islands and a number of smaller islands in the South Pacific Ocean. New Zealand was settled by Polynesians, beginning in the 14th century, and discovered by Europeans in 1642. It was annexed by Great Britain in 1840 and, since 1907, has been a self-governing dominion within the British Commonwealth of Nations. 

New Zealand has a number of dependencies in the South Pacific, among them the Cook Islands, Niue, the Tokelau Islands, and Ross Dependency in the Antarctic.

Eine Seite zurück / one page back

Die Welt der Bienen auf Briefmarken
The world of bees on stamps

© 2004-2010 by TAURACHSOFT

zur Startseite / to the start