Demokr. Republik Osttimor  
Repúblika Demokrátika Timór Loro Sa'e
República Democrática de Timor-Leste -
East Timor

The eastern portion of the island of Timor, along with the enclave of Oscussu-Ambeno in West Timor. Formerly the Portuguese colony of Timor, under Indonesian occupation 1975-99. 

After years of resistance to Indonesian authorities, Timor-Leste became independent on May 20, 2002.

Attention; This website includes images of unofficial/illegal issues which have no official status and as such are not recognised by the U.P.U. They are known collectively as "Cinderellas". They are not listed in the stamp catalogues, and you are strongly advised not to purchase such issues.

Eine Seite zurück / one page back

Die Welt der Bienen auf Briefmarken
The world of bees on stamps

© 2004-2010 by TAURACHSOFT

zur Startseite / to the start